Stephon Marbury Defends More Than Just Vick

The public may be shocked by my recent public support of Vick, but I have always supported my fellow misunderstood celebrities. 

Remember when I stood by O.J.? 

No?  You probably weren’t paying attention because I was still in high school and I didn’t have the nation’s attention like I should.  Since I do now, I’ll repeat myself.  I am worth listening to.  It don’t matter that it’s been like 13 or 14 years.

What I had said was, I think we don’t say anything about people who shoot deer or shoot other animals.  You know, from what I understand, stabbing bitches is a sport. It’s just behind closed doors.  Or at least on sidewalks behind a fence. 

I think it’s tough that we build up O.J. and then we break him down.

Much more recently, you may have heard what I had to say in defense of Ron Artest. 

No?  I can’t stress enough the importance of my voice.  You really should be paying attention.  There’s a reason why I was given my own talk show. 

What I had said was, I think we don’t say anything about people who throw paper cups or heckle people, we only want to focus on the guy that beats someone to a bloody pulp.  You know, from what I understand, boxing is a sport. It’s just that both people are willing participants and both knew it was coming. 

I think it’s tough that we build up Artest and then we break him down.

And most recently, my man Tim Donaghy got himself into some trouble, but it seems a little unfair to me, the way people be reacting.  So I am going to take this chance right now for my important opinion to be heard on this.

I think we don’t say anything about people who place bets at legal betting sport books in Vegas.  You know, from what I understand, gambling is a sport.  I mean, they call the regulating commission the “gaming” commission, after all.  That makes it a sport.  Tim just did it behind closed doors.  And with a lot of say so over what could and couldn’t happen.  That’s just a smarter way to go about it is all. 

I think it’s tough that we build up Tim Donaghy and then we break him down.  

That’s all I’m sayin’. 

Sincerely,

Stephon Marbury

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

